To add users
5. Click Invite.
The system sends
an invitation to the user's email address(es).

Note
Internal Users in other Domain
While
adding a user to your account, if the user's email address is already
registered with another Domain, you will not be able to register it with
your Domain. For example, if Mr. John Doe is registered with
email address john.doe@example.com in Domain A, you will not be able to add him in the Domain B (which is yours) using the same email address.
However, you can add the same user to your account by using the options below:
When
you add an Internal User, you will start by be adding him/her to a group. You can change the user's groups when you need.
To modify an Internal User's group
If
a user has been removed from your Domain, but needs to be re-invited. Super Admins can re-invite the user, just re-type his/her e-mail address as you would invite the user for the first time, you should see a green badge that mentions "exist" appearing next to the e-mail address, this means that this user has an EEXAR account. It can happen that the
user already joined another Domain as an Internal User, then the badge will be red and mention "invalid". In this case, you will need the user
to delete the registration with the other Domain (by contacting its Super Admin), before you can re-invite him/her to your Domain.
To re-invite a user
| When you are invited to Company A's EEXAR account and... | What you need to do |
| You do not have an existing EEXAR account. | Click on the access link in the invitation email to join Company A's Domain. |
| You are already part of Company B's Domain. | Ask
the Super Admin of Company B's EEXAR account to delete you from
that Domain. Then click on the access link in the invitation email (sent after being removed from Company's B Domain) to
join Company A's Domain. |
| You are already part of Company B's Domain. Also, you are the Super Admin in the same account. | In
Company B's EEXAR account, make another user as the Super Admin
and ask the same user to delete you from that Domain. Then click on the
access link in the invitation email (sent after being removed from Company's B Domain) to join Company A's Domain. |
| You are already part of Company B's Domain. Also, you are the only active user in the Domain. | Delete Company B's EEXAR account and then click on the access link in the invitation email to join Company A's Domain. In this case, Company B's EEXAR Domain will be closed and all the data will be securely erased. An email will be sent to you to recap your action. |